Nutella Brownies

Gluten Free Nutella Brownies

½ C Almond Flour
13 oz Nutella
2 eggs
¼ c Chocolate chips

Mix all ingredients together.
Pour into a greased 8×8 pan.
Bake at 350 degrees for 30 minutes.

img_7673

Tips and Tricks

  • Warning:
    • These are dangerously delicious. The first batch I made, I tried one, then accidentally ate a whole row. I may have accidentally ate half a pan just today.
  • Mixing:
    • I throw everything except the chocolate chips in the mixer for a few minutes on the second lowest setting, then stir in the chocolate chips. The dough is so sticky that it is annoying to mix it all by hand.
  • Pan:
    • Use an 8×8 pan, a 9×9 is too big.
  • Flour:
    • All-purpose flour works fine, but obviously won’t be gluten free.
    • Brownies seem moister with the almond flour.
    • With all-purpose flour, the brownies have fewer calories.
  • Nutella:
    • I rarely use name-brand Nutella. Mostly I actually use “Hy-Vee Hazelnut Creamy Spread With Skim Milk & Cocoa”, but that’s kind of a mouth-full.
    • I usually buy the 13 oz jars and use the whole thing, that way I’m not tempted by leftover Nutella. I have bought the larger, 26.5 oz jars and used ½ each in two different batches.
    • If you are measuring, one heaping cup will be close enough.
  • Chocolate chips:
    • Chocolate chips are technically optional, but I think they make huge difference.
    • I use 60% cocoa chips.
    • I actually measure my chocolate chips by weight – 45 g.
  • Serving:
    • I’ve had most success serving straight from the pan.
    • I usually cut all my treats in small sizes, I find people tend to take more that way. (I like to say: cut them twice as small and people will take 3 times as many.)
    • Plus, my last batch was only cut into 9 pieces, and I just kept eating a whole piece at a time instead of cutting it smaller.
  • Nutrition
    • Cut 4×5: 135 calories each
      • 9 g Fat, 3 g Saturated Fat, 20 mg Cholesterol, 12 mg Sodium, 7 mg Potassium, 12 g Total Carbs, 2 g Dietary Fiber, 12 g Sugar, 2 g Protein
    • Cut 3×3: 299 calories each
    • All-purpose flour, cut 4×5: 66 calories each
      • 3 g Fat, 1 g Saturated Fat, 19 mg Cholesterol, 10 mg Sodium, 10 mg Potassium, 7 g Total Carbs, 0 g Dietary Fiber, 5 g Sugar, 1 g Protein
    • Nutrition calculated by MyFitnessPal.
This entry was posted in Gluten Free, Recipe. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

