Cubicle Castle

I won the office Halloween cubicle decorating contest this year.

IMG_3233

The drawbridge opens, so I can get in and out (although it is awkward, especially if I’m trying to carry something).

IMG_3211

Here’s a different angle, you can see the crenelations on the side and the towers. There was the large panel in front, crenelations along both sides, and towers in all four corners.

IMG_3215

Here’s the inside; I didn’t limit my decorating to just the outside of the castle.

IMG_3206

I dressed up as Rapunzel – the dress didn’t turn out too great, but the hair and crown were pretty awesome.  The crown was painted to match the towers, and the hair was just two yards of fabric – cut the fabric in thirds almost to the end then braided it.

(I was standing on a chair in this photo)

IMG_3239

This entry was posted in Halloween and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

